Search form

Advanced Search

Rutgers Board of Governors

Jun 15 2017

The Rutgers Board of Governors honors outgoing chair Greg Brown, elects new leaders and names Richard L. Edwards and James W. Hughes University Professors.

Old Queens
Jun 22 2016

William Best, senior vice president at PNC Bank; Heather Taylor, director and certified public accountant with EisnerAmper, LLP; and Jose Pastva, vice president-finance operations at Verizon, named new officers.

Jun 15 2016

Stewart, inducted onto the board in July 2015, will assume the post July 1.

Feb 4 2016

Rutgers Board of Governors member Candace Straight gathers financial backers, including two alumna, for 'Equity,' which premiered at Sundance.

Dec 15 2015

The Rutgers Board of Governors announced Professor Richard Lathrop Jr. as the inaugural holder of the endowed Johnson Family Chair in Water Resources and Watershed Ecology.

Nov 18 2015

The Nov. 17 re-opening closed a 15-year chapter marked by uncertainty and signaled a new era of hope and inclusiveness.

Jul 16 2015

Read about news and developments from the July 16 Rutgers Board of Governors meeting.

Sandy J. Stewart
Jul 16 2015

Sandy J. Stewart, past chair of the Rutgers Board of Trustees and an alumnus of the university, was inducted into the Rutgers Board of Governors.

Joseph M. Rigby
Jul 16 2015

Joseph M. Rigby, chair, president and chief executive officer of Pepco Holdings Inc., was inducted into Rutgers Board of Governors.

Jun 18 2015

Other news and developments from the June 18 Board of Governors meeting including the appointment of a Rutgers economist to the James Cullen Chair in Economics.

Dec 9 2014

News and developments from the December 9, 2014 Board of Governors meeting.

Oct 9 2014

News and developments from the October 9 Rutgers Board of Governors meeting.

Jun 19 2014

Brown, who had been vice chair of the board, is the chief executive officer of Motorola Solutions and Rutgers alumnus. 

Rutgers University Seal
Jun 19 2014

News and developments from the Board of Governors June 19 meeting included the election of a new chair and the announcement of several endowed professorships.

The Honorable Condoleezza Rice

Rice, the first African-American woman to hold the position of secretary of state, will be awarded an honorary Doctor of Laws degree.